Google Drive

Recently I had been using Google Drive and I started to love it instantly after I found out what it could offer. Here I would like to share my experience with Google Drive.

 

What is Google Drive?
Google Drive isn’t just a simple storage for your files. It also helps us to back up our documents and images and made it accessible through various gadgets such as smart phones, tablets and computer web browsers.

All files can be accessible in various gadgets through various locations. Super handy isn’t it?

 

How it works?
Firstly, I started by creating a Google Drive account using my existing Gmail account. As I am a Mac Book user, I also downloaded the Google Drive file from the browser that is compatible to my Mac Book operating system. Then, it will automatically create a Google Drive folder. While on my iPhone I also downloaded the Google Drive app. (Link: http://www.google.com/drive/download/)

Every time I save a document or image from my laptop into the folder, the file will automatically synchronize and will be available on ALL my other devices. In another words, the file will be automatically backed up and accessible to all my gadgets that I used to access Google Drive.

It is so beneficial and easily accessible!

Other than documents, it also works well with spreadsheets and presentation slides. It also collaborates very smoothly with Google applications such as Google Sheets, Slides and Docs. We can just simply create and modify files of our choice. Then, it will automatically backs up to the drive by itself. How convenient!

Leave a comment